COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Colorado Court Updates

Updated March 27, 2020

Each Colorado courthouse and probation office is posting COVID-19 (Coronavirus) updates on the state judicial website about your obligations  to appear in court.

The Honorable Nathan B. Coats, the chief justice of the Colorado Supreme Court issued a March 16, 2020 court order providing guidance moving forward. Attorneys, court staff, and all parties await further unified instructions from the state’s highest court moving forward..

On March 27, 2020, the Chief Judge of the District of Colorado has issued General Order 2020-3. This Order guides Court operations in the District of Colorado through May 1, 2020. Effective immediately and until May 1, 2020, only those persons with official court business shall enter the courthouses and U.S. Probation Offices of the United States District Court for the District of Colorado. All civil and criminal trials scheduled to commence now through May 1, 2020 before any district or magistrate judge in any courthouse in the District of Colorado are continued subject to further order of the presiding judicial officer. The Order also closes the Clerk’s Office and Probation Offices to the public. The full order and revised Clerk’s Office procedures are available on the Court’s website.

Each individual Colorado county update is below. You are still advised to directly contact your court for the latest information.

Colorado Supreme Court 11th Judicial District (Chaffee, Custer, Fremont and Park counties)
Colorado Court of Appeals 12th Judicial District (Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande and Saguache counties)
1st Judicial District (Gilpin and Jefferson counties) 13th Judicial District (Kit Carson, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington and Yuma counties)
2nd Judicial District (Denver County, including Denver Probate and Denver Juvenile Court) 14th Judicial District (Grand, Moffat and Routt counties)
3rd Judicial District (Huerfano and Las Animas counties) 15th Judicial District (Baca, Cheyenne, Kiowa and Prowers counties)
4th Judicial District (El Paso and Teller counties) 16th Judicial District (Bent, Crowley and Otero counties)
5th Judicial District (Clear Creek, Eagle, Lake and Summit counties) 17th Judicial District (Adams and Broomfield counties)
6th Judicial District (Archuleta, La Plata and San Juan counties) 18th Judicial District (Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert and Lincoln counties)
7th Judicial District (Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray and San Miguel counties) 19th Judicial District (Weld County)
8th Judicial District (Jackson and Larimer counties) 20th Judicial District (Boulder County)
9th Judicial District (Garfield, Pitkin and Rio Blanco counties) 21st Judicial District (Mesa County)
10th Judicial District (Pueblo County) 22nd Judicial District (Dolores and Montezuma counties)